Hope everyone had a good Christmas holiday! I am celebrating this year’s final post with a reflection on this past year and a plan for the new year! I created this illustration with the dragon (for the year of the dragon, next year on February 10, 2024) and the rabbit (for the year of the rabbit, 2023!) just for that purpose. It was inspired by a tattoo that I saw years ago!

I have just completed my year compass, spending a couple of hours reflecting on this past year, 2023, and planning for the new year, 2024. I am always amazed seeing how I was in such a different place a year ago! This reflective/planning journaling is great, and the resource is free! The link is again here.

What are your plans for the new year? I will be attending Brooklyn Botanic Garden’s Lightscape before watching the ball drop on TV! I will post photos and videos from Lightscape in my Instagram stories. Whatever your plans are, have a wonderful new year!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star