Remembering fallen heroes

I had attended two luaus during my trip to Oahu, Hawaii (thus I have been quite inactive here on the blog!) and they never failed to acknowledge the veterans and active military service members. Very appropriate too since Oahu is the place where the bombing of Pearl Harbor happened 75 years ago! The people there never forget and always honor the veterans.

I wish I could’ve stayed in Oahu a bit longer for Memorial Day weekend – but I would like to take this time to say thanks to the troops who served and are are serving. Thanks to the fallen heroes (even the fictional ones like Hodor!)
“Some heroes carry weapons but some just hold the door….”

Leave a Reply

