RIP David Bowie

I found out about this early Monday morning (2am or so!) when I received an ABC news alert about David Bowie’s passing. Such a legend- I remembered humming many of his old songs while working in front of the computer ‘rebel rebel’ ‘starman’ ‘changes’,etc. Oddly I remember the first time I heard of/saw David Bowie was when my family used to have cable tv and a MTV/VH1 channel was playing ‘dancing in the streets’ – Bowie and Mick Jagger…hehehe

I loved his duet with Bing Crosby in ‘The Lil Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth’. 
Since then it was a slow discovery of his many awesome songs and his roles in films such as ‘The Man who Fell to Earth’! Here is my humble tribute, RIP David Bowie.

Leave a Reply

