A late Fourth of July greeting

Late because I was out celebrating America’s 239th birthday, eating and sleeping! ‘My country ’tis of thee, sweet land of liberty of thee I sing…’ 

I decided to sketch Captain America after sketching the lady on the left from Society of Illustrators + Lefty Lucy’s ‘Mmmmmurica’ sketch night. I call it ‘Captain America and the Double Deuce’. More sketches from ‘Mmmmmurica’ to come! 
(and I am still practicing how to draw Captain America so please bear with me!)
Leave a Reply

