The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee!

Wow, this week started with the exciting celebrations of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee in UK. Where was I? Definitely not in London but celebrating nonetheless – inwardly – at home, at the gym, at work, etc. Ok, so I exaggerate, I only celebrated when I remembered. I didn’t get to catch all the events except for Tuesday night airing of the concert for the Queen and only made it back in time to watch Paul McCartney perform and see the Queen on stage with Prince Charles!

Sigh, I think the anglophile in me is waning, if there ever was one but I had to do this sketch because how often do we celebrate a Queen’s Diamond Jubilee in our lifetime? Even if we do live on the other side of the pond?


(*The final sketch didn’t resemble Queen Elizabeth as I hope but that’s what you get when you draw straight from the pen and not the pencil! On the right, a sketch of the sketch)
Leave a Reply

