Comic-Con 2010 – first day costume

This was my costume on the first day. I wanted to show the phoenix rising behind me so I made a cardboard cutout of the phoenix, painted in red (you can’t see in the picture) and ribbons of red, orange and gold as it’s flaming tail.
Notice the tissue paper around the cardboard wings too.
OF course when people asks for my photo, I would kindly agree to pose my Dark Phoenix pose (minus the glasses).


So my curly hair got flattened by the cardboard phoenix. I think that would happen to the real Dark Phoenix anyways, her hair would’ve been flattened out by the flames of the phoenix!


And one should always travel with a podium stand if dressed in comic book costume!

One thought on “Comic-Con 2010 – first day costume

  1. Just wanted to say I genuinely respect your work on this blog site and the good quality posts you make. These type of posting are usually what keeps me going through the day time. I uncovered this post right after a excellent good friend of my own mentioned it to me. I do a little blogging and site-building myself personally and I am always thankful to observe others giving quality data to the online community. I will definitely be following and have book marked your web site to my bebo account for others to visit.

Leave a Reply

